Home   -   Contact Us   -   Sitemap
College History

History of the College
Survey No : 146 / 4B
Total Land Area : 5 Acres.

Sri Raaja Raajan College of Education for Women, run by Sri Muthumari Charitable and Educational Trust, was established in a rural place at Amaravathipudur, Karaikudi, Sivagangai District in 2008. Sivagangai is one of the backward districts of Tamilnadu. The College got recognition from NCTE for B.Ed., (F.SRO / NCTE /APSO9499/B.Ed./2008/5698 dated –01.10.2008) and the college is Affiliated to Tamilnadu Teachers Education University, Chennai with an annual intake of 100 students.Tamilnadu Teachers Education University granted the continuation of provisional affiliation to our college. University Reference No.TNTEU/R/Affln./2008/372.Dated10.10.2008.

In item of section 14(3) of NCTE Act and in accordance with the Regulations, 2014, the Southern Regional Committee, NCTE hereby grants recognition (F.SRO/NCTE/APSO9499/B.Ed./TN/2014-15/63834. Dated 01.05.2015) to our College for conducting B.Ed. programme of Two years duration with an annual intake of 100 for Two Basic units of 50 students each from the academic session 2015-16.

The college envisages and strives to constitute and proliferate Empowerment through Education and the motto is represented in its emblem. The vision of the college is to envisage and strive to emerge as an exemplary teacher education institution of global reputation empowering rural women through Teacher Education.

© Raaja Raajan College of Education. All Rights Reserved & Copyrighted. 2009   |   Website Design & Developed by MKInfotech